A few of my favourite things..

Top of the World

on-top-of-the-story-bridge

At least, it’s the top of the Story Bridge, in Brisbane.  I imagine the view would be nauseating in the extreme …lovely; but to imagine is as far as I venture.  I quite firmly believe that bridge climbing is the prerogative of the suicidal, and nothing short of an audible, direct command from the throne room of heaven, in the presence of witnesses, would induce me to attempt such a thing while in my right mind.

Though the folk atop here seemed calm enough, one can only speculate what drove them to fly in the face of nature in such a manner.

2 responses

  1. I dunno why they did it but I love the lights on the bridge girders contrasting with the sky. Those crazy fools up at the top add interest.

    Like

    March 17, 2009 at 5:15 pm

  2. lol! Thanks, Burstmode. They do lend perspective to the bridge. 🙂

    Like

    March 18, 2009 at 4:30 am

Leave a Reply

