A few of my favourite things..

Story Bridge at Twilight

story-bridge-at-night

Observing that my recent interest in photography has made me a little bolder in some areas of life which I may have been a tiny bit chicken about, my husband (insanely, recklessly, and without due care for my person) suggested we might like to do a bridge climb.

The Story bridge is the largest cantilever bridge in Australia.  I admire it for the remarkable feat of engineering it is.  However, I am content to continue admiring it  through the lens, with my feet on firm ground.

4 responses

  1. This is a lovely photo which only induces homesickness for me!! LOL… There is something iconic about this bridge in my mind, as I remember many a drive over it as some of my earliest memories as a child.

    The thought of climbing it (or any bridge) just makes my feet go cold! I am clearly not a thrill-seeker, lol…

    Like

    March 18, 2009 at 8:21 am

    • I don’t have childhood memories of it, but I have a great fondness for it none the less. But, I have a bit of a love affair with bridges in general. I can never drive over one of the little, timber, country bridges without taking a photo of it.

      Like

      March 19, 2009 at 12:55 am

  2. Wonderful picture! I’m starting to think I live in the most boring place ever LOL . As for a bridge climb, no way could I ever do that!

    Like

    March 19, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    • Amber, I’m sure there are lots of wonderful places where you live, but it’s easy to become immune to them! Seriously, I find going to the information centre for my city (do other countries have those I wonder?) and picking up brochures intended for tourists, gives me a fresh perspective on things I see every day.

      Thanks for your visit 🙂

      Like

      March 20, 2009 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

