A few of my favourite things..

Butterfly Face

butterfly-face

4 responses

  1. Wow!!! This is amazing!
    Can I ask what kind of camera you have, and which lens you used?

    Like

    April 1, 2009 at 8:31 pm

  2. Thanks for your response : )

    I have a Canon EOS 1000D, and for this shot I used a 70-300mm lens with a set of triplus extension tubes. I might have only had two on at the time: I am still just playing about with them and don’t really understand how to choose between them.

    Like

    April 1, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  3. Very cool! I just ordered a set of extension tubes yesterday and I can’t wait to get them! Unfortunately they’re on back order until April 20.

    Like

    April 1, 2009 at 11:20 pm

  4. Michaela, do you have a dedicated macro lens then to capture the images of your lady beetles? I’d be interested to hear what you are planning for your extension tubes, if you don’t mind sharing…

    Like

    April 2, 2009 at 5:07 am

Leave a Reply

