A few of my favourite things..

Naval Cadets

naval-cadets-anzac-day

5 responses

  1. This is a really nice photo, great depth of field and composition.

    Like

    April 25, 2009 at 9:05 pm

  2. Thanks, Michaela. ANZAC day is very important to me, but I found myself actually distracted from the service wondering why nearly all of the naval cadets were girls. Somehow it offers me very little comfort thinking of those little girls (most with lots of eyeliner, lol!) standing between Australia and foreign invasion. Something is not quite right about that.

    I normally restrain myself from political and theological rants on this blog, but I just couldn’t quite help wondering what sort of society trains little girls to be soldiers? Sobering thoughts.

    Like

    April 26, 2009 at 2:49 pm

  3. Wonderfully captured!

    Like

    April 27, 2009 at 10:53 pm

  4. Nice composition. Great work!

    Like

    May 23, 2009 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

