A few of my favourite things..

The Discerning Photographer

I know it's in here somewhere.  She always brings two cameras...

I know it's in here somewhere. She always brings two cameras...

What?!  That's not a Canon!

What!? That's not a Canon!

You must have something better than this? Surely?

You must have something better than this? Surely?

I'll be speaking to Daddy about this!!

I'll be speaking to Daddy about this!!

I can't believe I'm stuck with the cheap one...

I can't believe I'm stuck with an inferior point and shoot...

 

(Mouse over for the full story.. 😉 )

 

9 responses

  1. That is SO CUTE!! And I love the commentary LOL
    Is this your little one? She’s gorgeous!

    Like

    May 5, 2009 at 7:58 pm

  2. LOL, it looks like she has my new camera!! Seriously! LOL…

    Like

    May 5, 2009 at 10:18 pm

  3. ps… I bought myself a Canon today! But, but… it has features, even though it is a point and shoot, lol… (PowerShot A480, whooohooo!)

    Like

    May 5, 2009 at 10:20 pm

  4. She needs a Nikon. You can see it in her eyes.

    Like

    May 5, 2009 at 11:02 pm

  5. Michaela, thanks. This is the wee person who masquerades as a baby in our house (though I declare, in her mind she is a crotchety 45 year old).

    Amanda, you will hear no disparaging remarks from me about point and shoot cameras. The only reason I have anything else is because Mr BB made me get a new camera. I am still clueless as to the features of my old point and shoot (an argument I tried to dissuade him with on the way to the camera shop) and I have been known to stand in the park and cry because there was a truly, ruly, glorious butterfly right by me, and someone had changed the settings on my camera, lol!

    Oh! and don’t, DON’T, let Darcy eat your manual. My girls sent my new one into the drink and you cannot buy another. There is a shabby thing you can download, which has a watermark all over it and isn’t fitted to print to a standard size paper, so look after that book. You will stand a better chance of working out those features…

    Burstmode, such heresy! She’ll get a Nikon when I buy a PC 😛

    Like

    May 6, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  6. Vimal

    that’s cute 🙂

    Like

    May 8, 2009 at 10:46 pm

  7. She sure is a cute little person, even if she does rifle through other people’s bags. 🙂

    Like

    May 9, 2009 at 9:50 pm

  8. Awwwww! So Cute! I just love the photos, and the dialogues are soooooooooo precise and CooooooL! 😀
    She is Gorgeous!:D

    Like

    May 23, 2009 at 9:28 pm

  9. Thanks, Nivin, I had fun with this one. Babies change facial expressions sometimes several times in a minute: each emotion is exaggerated!

    Like

    May 24, 2009 at 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

