A few of my favourite things..

Hazy Layers

layers

6 responses

  1. Fascinating colors or lack thereof.

    Like

    October 1, 2009 at 10:46 pm

  2. Very nice! Is that a lake in the bottom center? The bright area looks like a field of snow.

    Like

    October 2, 2009 at 8:22 pm

  3. vimal

    great shot

    Like

    October 2, 2009 at 8:40 pm

  4. Burstmode, thanks, I thought it was interesting.

    Michaela, I can’t say! Not because it is a deep secret, but because I can’t remember. I simply didn’t have time to consider a single shot while we were away. Anything I took was on impulse, and under time constraints.

    One of my deepest regrets was driving up the mountain and seeing ice fingers hanging from a ledge of turf, and not being able to leap out and explore the photo potential. We have no opportunity to see such things here in Oh-so-sunny Queensland.

    Vimal, thank you 🙂

    Like

    October 5, 2009 at 11:40 am

  5. Looks cold 🙂 I like it!

    Like

    October 6, 2009 at 1:13 am

  6. Thanks, Nivin. Sorry it’s taken so long to answer your comments. Apart from being insanely busy at present, I am having a serious slump, bordering on being downright depressed, about my camera. I’m sure I’ll get over it soon, but… (shrugs..) Sigh.

    Like

    October 11, 2009 at 6:05 pm

Leave a Reply

