A few of my favourite things..

Orchard Swallowtail

Orchard Swallowtails are large, ponderous fliers.  I was so excited to see one at our house (quite unusual) that I am guilty of recording, more than composing, with these shots.  After the butterfly was flown, and the pictures loading, I deeply regretted not capturing this second shot with a 30 degree rotation.

Still, I am happy to have had the opportunity to meet this beauty.

This third was taken at my parents house, where they  more want to visit.

4 responses

  1. That first one is amazing!! Perfect focus!

    Like

    February 16, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  2. Ta 😀

    Like

    February 17, 2010 at 6:35 pm

  3. Vimal

    hmm – the colours don’t impress me much 😛

    Like

    February 18, 2010 at 10:16 pm

  4. Pfft! If you saw the size of this baby you might be more generous with him 😀

    Like

    February 21, 2010 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

