A few of my favourite things..

Party Tricks

7 responses

  1. Fee

    You need a “kids, don’t try this at home” disclaimer on these.

    I love, love, LOVE fire breathing. It never ceases to amaze me. Who, in their right mind, wants to fill their mouth with petrol then breathe over fire? Not me, but I’m always impressed all the same.

    Fee 🙂

    Like

    March 1, 2010 at 10:58 pm

  2. Ha! Funny you should say that. What I really needed was a “husbands, don’t try this at home” disclaimer. Mr BB has always been a bit of a pyromaniac. This appealed to him no end. I tried to be the wettest of wet blankets when he suggested having a play – the last thing I need is Mr BB blowing up the shed. Or himself.

    I’m with you on the fun to watch, no temptation to try, stance. I turn my nose up at filling my own car (I’ll do it to stop from being stranded somewhere, but avoid it if humanly possible) because I don’t like the smell of petrol.

    That said, I’m glad there are crazy dedicated folk out there who will do it for my amusement. 🙂

    Like

    March 2, 2010 at 3:07 pm

  3. Fee

    Ahhhh, my middle child definitely has pyromaniac tendencies. He LOVES to light fires … and will … at any opportunity! What is it with boys and fire, I wonder?

    Personally, I find fire kind of frightening. I saw something really awful last year at a bonfire – a guy doused the bonfire in petrol, then chucked a match – and the vapor fumes woofed back towards him and caught alight. You’ve never seen a man run so fast. He was jolly lucky not to get burnt – it really put the willies up me, I can tell you! Sadly my pyromaniac child wasn’t there to observe and/or learn a valuable lesson.

    Fee 🙂

    Like

    March 2, 2010 at 8:32 pm

  4. Maybe he’d like Scouts, or something of that ilk? It might give him a safe outlet for some fire exploration.

    Petrol and bonfires… I hear you! I doubt that man will make the same mistake again 😯

    Like

    March 3, 2010 at 6:43 am

  5. Vimal

    great shots.

    Like

    March 8, 2010 at 8:01 pm

  6. How long did you keep the shutter open? Wicked! 😉

    Like

    April 20, 2010 at 4:29 am

  7. Vimal, thank you 🙂

    Nivin, umm… you’re making me look bad. 😛

    I have no idea. I am still using the green rectangle on my camera dial. You know the one that thinks for you? (blushing!)

    Like

    April 21, 2010 at 1:16 pm

Leave a Reply

