A few of my favourite things..

A Serendipitous Encounter (and subsequent failure of courage.. )

This cheeky soul arrived just as I had lined up a shot of the windows to the porch of the lighthouse.  Delighted with herself, she was.  My difficulty came in the form of her grandmother, in that I couldn’t convince the good woman that I was equally delighted to have this sprite enliven my window.

I  hastily snapped a couple of pics before the fun was over and the child submitted to return to her grandma.  It’s another one of those times when I wish I were more courageous, or .. something.  I would have enjoyed actually planning some pictures with this little model, but.. I wasn’t sufficiently brave to impose on the grandma.  The child, clearly, was a joyfully willing subject!

5 responses

  1. These are so cute! I like the first one, where she is just peeking over the wall (looks like she’s not quite tall enough), and the second one because you included the entire window.
    The lighting is amazing!!

    Like

    June 3, 2010 at 8:47 pm

  2. Btw. I’m so happy to see you back to blogging, I’ve missed you!

    Like

    June 3, 2010 at 8:48 pm

  3. I love how the child adds perspective to the structure’s arches. Then, the light and color bring the whole thing together like a light glaze on fresh salmon steak.

    Like

    June 3, 2010 at 9:35 pm

  4. Michaela, the light was amazing; we were there just on sunset. The lighthouse is actually white, but for a few minutes only, the whole place glowed golden. I couldn’t believe everyone else was taking photos of the sunset (which although beautiful, you can see everyday from anywhere!) when the lighthouse basking in all that glow.

    Btw. I’m so happy to see you back to blogging, I’ve missed you!

    Ta. 😀

    Burstmode, thank you. “a light glaze on a fresh salmon steak” … a delightful word picture 😀

    Like

    June 4, 2010 at 7:55 am

  5. vimal

    the colour is very fresh. Very nice 🙂

    Like

    June 4, 2010 at 1:56 pm

Leave a Reply

