A few of my favourite things..

Rose Promise

10 responses

  1. Pretty…for some reason, I’d like to see it flipped vertically.

    Like

    October 19, 2010 at 2:57 am

  2. I’m too slack to re-watermark it and upload it again, but I did flip the original in iPhoto. It looks a lot more cheerful and has more presence.

    Thanks, Burstmode; I love it when you help me see things. 🙂

    Like

    October 19, 2010 at 9:44 am

  3. It’s beautiful… I can almost smell it.

    Like

    October 19, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  4. Fee

    Ah, the rose, my most favourite bloom of all.
    Very pretty Mrs BB. Did it smell good too?
    Fee 🙂

    Like

    October 20, 2010 at 8:13 pm

  5. This one took my breath away… gosh I’m a romantic sap hehe.

    Like

    October 21, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  6. Ladies, I have to admit I have no idea if there was a scent from this rose. (how ungirly am I?)

    I was using my long zoom – so had to stand a distance from it, and there was but a small part of my mind on the rose, the major part of it being taken up by my preoccupation with Blossy’s likelihood of falling in the dam.

    One day I will graduate to actually being able to think about what I’m doing, and notice my surroundings, but possibly not until the wee one is about 5. or maybe 6. 🙂

    Amanda, romantic sap is fine. I’m sure the world needs more of them 😉

    Like

    October 21, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  7. Mrs BB, can I have this one on my sidebar instead? I shouldn’t loose too much detail in shrinking it down. I love the other one, you know, but the detail is lost in my resizing.

    Only if you are pleased to let me use it a while. No pressure 😉

    Like

    October 21, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  8. Vimal

    Whoa! So beautiful!
    Thank you 😀

    And just look at the clarity!

    Great shot!

    Like

    October 21, 2010 at 10:43 pm

  9. Vimal, thanks for your encouragement, I’m glad you like it 🙂

    Like

    October 22, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Leave a Reply

