A few of my favourite things..

Flood Watching

It’s a social leveller.  😉

14 responses

  1. Lisa

    You are really a square peg in a round hole, living where you do…but floods here are the great leveller….truckies living out in Redbank Plains are hit the same as the high flying lawyer who lives in St Lucia!!!

    Like

    January 12, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  2. You do make me laugh!

    But seriously, I will never cease to be amazed at the people to be encountered in this kind of circumstance. Where else would I find such a variety, but in my illustrious city?! 😀 😉

    Like

    January 12, 2011 at 7:33 pm

  3. Lisa

    He’s probably thinking that the drag racing might be cancelled…or maybe he’s watching his slab of beer floating down stream…or maybe worst of all his beloved Commodore

    Like

    January 12, 2011 at 9:34 pm

  4. he really needs to cover up
    those tattoo’s are hideous :-/
    is there actually one on his forehead?

    Like

    January 13, 2011 at 3:36 am

  5. Lisa, it’s quite possible he was wondering if the drags will be cancelled, but I know he wasn’t watching his slab float down stream: I’d have been taking photos instead, then, of a load of likely lads driving the beloved commodore into the flood waters in a rescue attempt. 😉

    I will here confess that last night it occurred to me that one of the world’s premier events for the year will undoubtedly be cancelled (not the drags 😀 ) It’s the Lifeline bookfest this weekend!! ( not any more, I guess..)

    Vimal, he’s a fright, but diverting, yes? 😀

    I think his forehead is covered as well. I didn’t see the back of him, but imagine with that much “art”, he would have been displaying some visual treasures there, too.

    Like

    January 13, 2011 at 7:30 am

  6. Lisa

    Didn’t think about the book fest….I hope all their stock will be OK then they can hold it later in the year….it’ll be a blow to their budget just at the same time that the demand for their services will be at a peak!

    Like

    January 13, 2011 at 8:37 am

  7. I see we have a second chance with the bookfest! It would be positively irresponsible of me not to go now 😉

    Like

    January 16, 2011 at 8:45 pm

  8. Lisa

    everyone has to do their bit for the flood relief…buying up big with books helps Lifeline to help others.

    I noticed that the Salvo’s at Bundamba got wiped out by flooding…that’s got to hurt.

    Like

    January 16, 2011 at 9:26 pm

  9. Well…you capture a different view of the world through that lens of yours!

    he would have been displaying some visual treasures there, too

    I just don’t know what to say! 😯 😛

    Like

    January 20, 2011 at 8:02 pm

  10. Lisa, I was off to do my bit this Saturday for Lifeline, only to hear from a (dear) little bird that the bookfest is postponed until next weekend. But God willing, I’ll be there yet!

    Fivepeasinapod, isn’t he a marvel? 😀 I was tempted to walk behind him to see what he’d made of the large canvas of his back, but seeing how low his shorts were riding, I kind of thought I may received a bit of mental scarring if faced with a rear view. 😯

    Like

    January 20, 2011 at 8:42 pm

  11. gypsy rose

    Does it for me: what a hunk.

    (just havn’t worked out yet, what it’s a hunk of.)

    Like

    January 24, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  12. Gypsy rose, I knew you’d be smitten by his charms 😛

    Like

    January 25, 2011 at 9:41 am

  13. Oh my, so pleased to have found your treasures here once again… and yes, I could have commented on the lovely woods you posted after this one… but, you certainly do have an eye…

    Like

    February 28, 2011 at 4:44 am

  14. Thanks for coming by, Andrea! 😀

    Like

    February 28, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Leave a Reply

