A few of my favourite things..

Fay Umbrellas

7 responses

  1. Beautiful!

    Like

    March 6, 2011 at 11:05 pm

  2. I love the shot, the whites and grays…but what does the title mean?

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 12:45 am

  3. wowowowow 😀
    i’m curious how you got such a shot
    were they airborne when u took it?

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 6:15 am

  4. Michaela, thank you.

    Burstmode, it doesn’t then, look to you as though you are observing the carnival of fairies from above, and they the furled umbrellas of the wee folk?

    No? 😉

    Vimal, this was all one large puff of seed. It was on the ground when I came across it, already beginning to blow apart. I had left my camera bag back at the car (you’d be amazed how far you can ‘drift’ when chasing butterflies) so didn’t have the best lens for taking close up pictures. Thankfully, this was a very large seed puff.

    Like

    March 7, 2011 at 4:14 pm

  5. the wee folk? carnival of fairies? OK…but what does “fay” mean?

    Like

    March 8, 2011 at 4:52 am

  6. I’m glad to hear it was only my words failing me. I thought you were not seeing the umbrellas. 😛

    Fay = fairy, faerie.

    Fairy umbrellas. 🙂

    Like

    March 8, 2011 at 9:44 am

  7. I have it now, my English is a little rusty.

    Like

    March 9, 2011 at 12:55 am

Leave a Reply

