A few of my favourite things..

Fire

Cooking fire + water.

Never, never do it.

7 responses

  1. Fee

    Woweee, awesome shot there Mrs BB. Story behind that one? The flames at the top look amazing.

    Fee 🙂

    Like

    April 14, 2011 at 11:52 pm

  2. Yes, great shot, but a bit scary!

    Like

    April 15, 2011 at 10:00 am

  3. Hello Fee, Michaela.

    It wasn’t my kitchen, thankfully, but rather a demonstration at a fireman’s field day. He started with a very small fire in a frying pan, and stood back with a long handled dipper and added one cup of water.

    Whoosh! Up she went. Scary, indeed! I wasn’t able to get it all in one frame – the flame went up like a wall. It was huge!

    So… if your pan ever catches on fire, smother, don’t douse.

    Like

    April 15, 2011 at 11:14 pm

  4. Fee

    I will remember!!! Had a broccoli fire once … I smothered that little sucker. 🙂

    Like

    April 16, 2011 at 4:21 pm

  5. blazes
    i know it’s dangerous

    but those colors.

    Like

    April 17, 2011 at 7:02 am

  6. Vimal, yes, the colours 🙂

    Fee, a broccoli fire? Very original 😀

    With me it’s mostly tea towels: Gas stove, lifting hot things off, dangle the tea towel in the flame by mistake.. but those I throw straight in the sink.

    Like

    April 17, 2011 at 5:54 pm

  7. Fee

    Yes, broccoli – I always go for originality. 🙂

    Oh, and I burned the cover off the back of my recipe book – left it on a stove ring and turned it on, then wondered what the terrible smell was. Doh! I still use the recipe book – it tells a story.

    Fee 😉

    Like

    April 21, 2011 at 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

