A few of my favourite things..

Softly, Softly..

It rained a few days previous to our girls weekend adventure at Mt Tamborine.  The faint hearted among my friends refused to walk to Curtis Falls with me because of the increased likelihood of being eaten up by leeches on the way.  Leeches are gross.  Ticks are not much nicer, and there was a sign warning of them (as if you can see and avoid!) at the start of the walk.

But Bloggy friends, it was worth the risk. (I can say that with a sense of the cavalier now that I have come through the ordeal unscathed by any blood sucking parasites… )

Life is richer for seeing a waterfall.  🙂

…and you can always carry salt 😀

18 responses

  1. Fee

    S*T*U*N*N*I*N*G is all I have to say. I want that on my wall!!! I went to Mt Tambourine once I think. Glad I never saw leech/tick signs (shudder!). Fee 🙂

    Like

    March 26, 2012 at 12:34 am

  2. Gobsmacked!

    Like

    March 26, 2012 at 6:38 am

  3. This was shot so beautifully with the sun lighting up the cascading falls! It melts my heart!

    Like

    March 26, 2012 at 10:24 am

  4. That is sooooo beautiful!! ♥
    And I’m so glad to hear those blood suckers stayed away from you!

    Like

    March 26, 2012 at 6:52 pm

  5. (laughing!) Michaela, I can be brave after the fact, but the truth is… they do horrify me. It is only my deep addiction to being outdoors that forces me to overcome the fear of being slowly eaten by them. Ugh!!!

    Like

    March 26, 2012 at 10:12 pm

  6. nice 🙂
    it looks soft.

    Like

    March 28, 2012 at 12:59 am

    • Thanks, Vimsy. Eventually I will post pics with a wider view – it was a beautiful place!

      Like

      March 29, 2012 at 8:54 pm

  7. dancerh

    Breath-taking!!!
    Just wonderfully magical :O
    Love Holly-Dolly 🙂

    Like

    March 28, 2012 at 9:14 pm

  8. What a truly beautiful photo!! Waterfalls.. one of my favourite things in life to see. ❤ Well done Mrs BB.. these are not easy to capture well.

    Like

    March 29, 2012 at 10:04 am

  9. Great post!

    Like

    April 7, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    • Thanks, onelifethislife. I enjoyed reading your philosophical views on your about page. I think we might have some similar ideas about living purposefully. 🙂

      Like

      April 10, 2012 at 10:13 am

  10. Beautiful image! I remember getting leeched visiting a waterfall in NSW, they are pretty gross but they don’t hurt and are easy to remove. I missed one on the back of my knee and squashed it sitting down. It took ages for the blood to clot.

    Like

    May 24, 2012 at 12:10 am

Leave a Reply

