A few of my favourite things..

Forever

railroad copy

It was maybe the  ten. millionth. time. (Mr BB is so prone to exaggeration!) that I asked to stop and take a picture of something.  Some things you just have to stop for.  Such as a pic of the water from the old rickety bridge … you know the sort that has no sides and the planks rattle when you drive over?  Well, just when I was thinking we would probably be shot at then buried in a shallow grave by the fearsome looking locals who were out in force fishing with their six dawgs (each!) and their monster 4WD’s with huge spotties and (oh, pardon my sweeping generalisations) but as they turned as one to stare at us, it just so happened that the song audible from  the window I was hanging a camera out of, was “It’s alright to be a redneck” by Alan Jackson*.

Wasn’t that perfectly opportune? 😛

*(I offer no explanation of why I own that on CD.  Some things are better left a mystery!)

11 responses

  1. Knightsbridge

    Your creativity astounds me !

    Like

    January 5, 2013 at 9:23 pm

  2. I love this shot! But curious minds need to know… where you hanging outside the car window or standing on top of the bridge balustrading? 😉

    Like

    January 5, 2013 at 9:58 pm

  3. Ha! Funny girl. I was between the rails of the bridge. Or, at least, all of me was standing on the bridge, my camera was between the rails!

    Like

    January 5, 2013 at 10:19 pm

  4. Carol

    Nice! You have a wonderful imagination to see things before your camera takes them.

    Like

    January 6, 2013 at 1:13 pm

  5. Nice!

    Like

    January 8, 2013 at 11:24 pm

  6. funny story – nice picture 🙂

    could you check your spam folder, i think my comment on your last post went there… sigh

    Like

    January 15, 2013 at 4:23 am

Leave a Reply

